Bihar polls 2020: Two excise officers suspended, 4 shifted – Occasions of India

PATNA: The Election Fee (EC) has suspended two excise superintendents and transferred 4 others for not demonstrating “alertness and effectiveness” within the seizure of liquor in poll-bound Bihar, an official mentioned.
The EC gave the directives on this regard throughout a overview assembly held by way of video-conference with the observers of the 78 Meeting constituencies which might be going to polls within the first spherical of the three-phase Bihar polls on October 28, Extra Chief Electoral Officer (ACEO) Sanjay Kumar Singh mentioned in a launch on Friday.
The ballot panel seen that the efficiency of some districts when it comes to expenditure monitoring, together with a management on excise actions, has been dismal, he mentioned, quoting EC officers.
“Excise in-charges of those districts haven’t demonstrated alertness and effectiveness within the seizure of liquor, which vitiates the electoral setting,” Singh mentioned.
Nitin Kumar and Bipin Kumar, the excise superintendents of Arwal and Sheikhpura districts respectively, have been suspended, the discharge mentioned.
Based on it, excise superintendents Krishna Murari (Jehanabad), Devendra Kumar (Buxar), Shailendra Choudhary (Lakhisarai) and Sanjeev Thakur (Jamui) have been transferred with speedy impact.
Throughout the overview assembly, Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Sunil Arora requested the authorities involved to expedite the search and seizure operations within the state as a way to additional enhance and strengthen the electoral setting for holding free-and-fair polls.
The EC reviewed the general ballot preparations, be it the problem of coaching or offering services to aged voters, Singh mentioned.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *