Bihar Meeting Election 2020: Denied meeting ticket, ex-DGP Gupteshwar Pandey says his life is devoted… – Hindustan Occasions

Hours after Janata Dal (United) launched the primary listing of 115 candidates for Bihar Meeting Elections 2020, former Director-Basic of Police(DGP) Gupteshwar Pandey who has been denied meeting ticket on Wednesday mentioned that he has skilled lots of battle in his life and is devoted to the individuals of Bihar.

Final month, Pandey took voluntary retirement and later joined Nitish Kumar’s occasion. The JD (U) on Wednesday launched its listing of 115 candidates who will contest the meeting elections in Bihar scheduled to begin from October 28. The occasion has denied tickets to 11 of its sitting MLAs whereas accommodating the turncoats and identify of Gupteshwar Pandey was lacking from the listing.

Additionally Watch | ‘Will be a part of politics if individuals need’: Ex-Bihar DGP Gupteshwar Pandey


Additionally Learn: BJP offers 11 seats to VIP in bid to maintain JD(U) alliance intact

“I’m upset with the telephone of lots of my well-wishers. I additionally perceive their anxiousness and troubles. After I received free, everybody anticipated that I’ll contest the election however I’m not contesting meeting elections this time. There’s no such factor as being pissed off. Be affected person. My life has been spent within the battle. I will probably be serving the general public all my life. Please be affected person and don’t name me. My life is devoted to the individuals of Bihar. I bow right down to the land of my birthplace Buxar and to all of the elder brothers, sisters, moms and youth of all of the caste and faith! Maintain your love and blessings,” Pandey mentioned in a Fb put up written in Hindi.

Although Pandey mentioned that he won’t contest elections this time but it surely was being reported that he wished to contest Bihar Meeting polls from Buxar constituency. This time, the Buxar seat went to the BJP as a part of the seat share take care of JD(U). The Bharatiya Janta occasion gave a ticket to Parshuram Chaturvedi from Buxar constituency.

Additionally Learn: Forward of Bihar polls, occasion hoppers, disgruntled leaders make beeline for LJP

JDU has been allotted 122 seats and BJP has received 121 seats for Bihar Meeting polls. JDU will give seven seats to Jitan Ram Manjhi-led HAM from its 122 seats whereas the BJP will give 11 seats to Vikassheel Insaan Social gathering (VIP) from its share of 121 seats.

Elections to the 243-seat Bihar meeting will probably be held in three phases–October 28, November three, and seven, and the counting of votes will happen on November 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *