17th Bihar Meeting’s inaugural session begins with members taking oath – Hindustan Instances

The inaugural session of 17th Bihar Meeting commenced on Monday with 198 members being administered the oath by Protem Speaker Jitan Ram Manjhi.

Eight ministers had been amongst those that had been administered the oath at a ceremony performed on the central corridor of the legislature constructing with strict adherence to Covid-19 norms, Meeting Secretary Raj Kumar Singh instructed PTI.

In accordance with the schedule learn out by Manjhi, the newly elected 243 members had been to be sworn in on the primary two days of the session, on November 23 and 24.

Members representing constituency numbers 1 to 100 can be administerd oath in the course of the first half of Monday, from 11 am to 1 pm, and people representing constituency numbers 101 to 200, together with RJD chief Tejashwi Yadav, in the course of the second half, from 2 pm to four pm.

The remainder shall be administered the oath of workplace on Tuesday, he stated.

Deputy chief ministers and BJP members Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi had been the primary to take oath.

Ministers who had been administered oath included Vijay Kumar Choudhary, Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Sheela Kumari, Amarendra Pratap Singh, Rampreet Paswan, Ram Surat Kumar.

Jivesh Kumar was not current within the Home when his title was known as out.

Chief minister Nitish Kumar, who’s a member of legislative council, was current in the course of the ceremony.

Mewalal Chaudhury, whose appointment to the submit of a minister had triggered controversy on account of a corruption taint following which he tendered his resignation on November 19, additionally took oath as an MLA.

Outstanding amongst those that took oath on the primary day included senior BJP chief Nand Kishore Yadav, RJD chief Tej Pratap Yadav, BJP MLAs Arun Kumar Sinha, Gyanendra Singh Gyanu, JD(U) member and former DGP (Dwelling Guards and Fireplace Providers) Sunil Kumar, RJD members Awadh Bihari Choudhary and Lalit Kumar Yadav.

Outstanding members who took oath in Maithili included BJP members Vinod Narayan Jha, Nitish Mishra, Haribhushan Thakur, RJD MLA Samir Kumar Mahaseth, JD(U) member Sudhanshu Shekhar, whereas RJD member from Sheohar Chetan Anand, son of don-turned-politician Anand Mohan Singh, one other RJD member Yusuf Salahuddin, and CPI(ML) MLA Mahboob Alam caught to English.

Congress member from Kadwa Shakeel Ahmad Khan, BJP member from Sitamarhi Mithilesh Kumar, and JD(U) MLA Ratnesh Sada took oath in Sanskrit.

AIMIM members Shahnawaz and Akhtarul Iman had been administered oath in Urdu however an issue erupted when Iman insisted that the draft for the oath in Urdu ought to have “Bharat”, as it’s within the Structure, as a substitute of “Hindustan”.

The chair, nevertheless, permitted him to make use of “Bharat”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *